Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of the issue highlights that concentrate on a special field of research might result in significant discoveries accidentally. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general agreement on this question. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that although there is a possibility to create different questions during an especial research, nobody could neglect the importance of every given research. In the following paragraphs, some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

To commence with, it is established beyond doubt that new invention plays an important role in every given society and guarantee a nation's success in the future. But not all these inventions are accidental. Broadly speaking, crowds of nations allocate a substantial amount of budget to researchers or universities in order to increase discoveries day in day out. In fact, as science and technology are improving dramatically in all around the world more and more question will come to scientists' mind about an especial field of research and it might result in various future research. But these new questions will not have acceptable outcomes unless creating a good plan and enough investigation in that field. To elucidate more on this issue, not only new discoveries but also every work need a meticulous program and not until scientist focus on their research can they get a good result. As a matter of fact, think about questions created during research might not allow researchers to work precisely and may confuse them. Indeed, they should make an effort to find an acceptable solution for those questions in the next steps.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that if scientists pay attention to different questions while doing a research in an especial case, it might allow scholars not to be responsible for their actions. Generally phrased, if everything is going to happen by an accident, there is no need to make a plan and think wisely about a subject and new invention will discover spontaneously. This situation will provide an opportunity not only for scholars but also people live in the society not to be responsible. Delve further into the issue, do not take the responsibility of action will certainly provide fertile ground for researchers do something wrong and hardly can a society make a progress without taking responsibilities into consideration. So, we will not witness precise results in new discoveries if they just have done with chances. Indeed, it is not wisely to take chances into account during discoveries and creations.

However, what I alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits, it has, indisputably, with the advent of new technologies myriads of questions will come to human's mind about the various field of research, which improve people's motivation and incentive to find an answer to many questions created during a research. Arguably, this situation will provide an opportunity for the scientist to discover known problem accidentally without even previous thinking. These accidental creations might provide a chance for future research to be done as easily as possible.

In the light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that various kinds of discoveries need a meticulous program and not all creations are accidental.