Men and Women

The author argument of investinf more resources on unmanned space flight is flawed. The argument is based on many equivocal arguments and fails to mention several factors on the basis of which it is evaluated. The conclusion of the argument is based on the assumptions which are not clearly evident. Hence, the argument is quite flawed and implausible.

First, the series of the timeline is not clearly mention in the argument. The cryptic word recent doesn't specify like a year time or a decade. This is an important detail, as it would compare about how many time unmanned space probes and satellite provide more information than manned space flight. For example, if it is compare in past 1 year it could be case that there were only 1 manned space flight and large number of unmanned space flight and hence it is not relevant to extragent this statistically data for the future conclusion.

Furthermore, another vague word was "a great deal of useful information", it doesn't specify by how much percentage more information was provided. As the task for manned and unmanned space flight are quite different. Since, it feel the data are diffident, they are two fundamentally different things and can't be compared.

However, it is true with the risk involved in the sending the manned space flight while reenterring the earth atmosphere. However, with the current passage of time, the space aircraft have been so advanced that the risk factor is negligible. Also, there are some task in the International space station, that can't be accomplished by the unmanned flight. The above argument poist that all the task could be done by unmanned flight. This postulate is wrong as there are many task which require to show high human skills. For example, the space flight just to collect the weather data through the particular time, might not require the human monitor and unmanned flight could be consider. But some operation of maintenance in the international space station require large amount of knowledge int he field and person with the knowledge would only be part of such task. Hence his or her expertise is require and manned mission can't be neglected.

In conclusion, the argument could be more strengthen if author could explain the cryptic terms like recent, and a great deal of success. Also, the type of information collected would also help to compare between two type of flights. As it stands, the argument is flawed due to above mention points.