Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Are men and women really equally suited for all possible tasks? While this has been a huge topic of contention for many decades, I believe that the capabilities of both the sexes go hand in hand, as long as minor nuances of physical of strength are not taken into account.

If we inspect the details of human body construction closely, biology proves that the body of a man is supposed to be more heavily built with a higher composition of muscle mass than that of a woman. According to statistics, the average weight and height of men are relatively more than that of women too. However, these disparities do not impact most of the tasks we as human beings perform on a daily basis.

Deep diving into diverse domains in today's world like entrepreneurship, theatre, technology or science, innumerable women have proved to be on par with men with their accomplishments. Being the chief technology officer of the internet giant Facebook, Sheryl Sandberg has depicted exceptional leadership and strategic qualities to shape the journey of the company, whereas Kalpana Chawala, the first Indian woman to travel to spaces has inspired many across the globe. Marie Curie, the woman who devoted her life to researching elements and also discovering a radioactive element Curium is a common name in science textbooks today. Beyonce is the queen in the world of entertainment and Simone Biles has become a cherished personality all across due to her remarkable performance in the Olympics.

Having said that, many would argue that physically, the body of a woman is meant to nurture and provide care, while that of a man is designed to work for long hours and toil in the fields. Additionally, people add that that traits also engender the difference in emotional characteristics, of women being more emotional and sentimental and men being more rough and tough. These biases are also inadvertently portrayed by the movies, advertisements, and books today. The inheritance of these traits are correlated to the hormones which trigger effects like these. It is said that having more oestrogen, women are generally more empathetic towards everyone, while this fallacy can easily be debunked by illustrating examples of single fathers who manage their children and take care of work and their homes with equal skills.

Ultimately, as the bulk of the evidence states that the male and the female gender are equally adept to perform most of the tasks. The design of both is the difference, but in no way do these physical differences make one gender more capable than the other. They have their own innate strengths and weaknesses, but today's world proves that every task and chore is achievable by both the genders equally.