A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

For a country, to have a complete growth of its young citizens, it needs to streamline their curriculum for every student. For starters, a developing teen is too immature about the choices he wants to make with life. Secondly, there are some subjects which are important for a student to study. Additionally, this system reduces the bias of the instructor. When every student is imparted with equal knowledge, there are more chances of lucidity in results.

For a person who is just entering adulthood, there are many factors influencing their life. A young adult is a young learner. There will be a million things that are new to him. Every person has experienced career choice shifts in their lifetime. As an example, a child at 6 who wanted to be a teacher has ended up being a lawyer. Most of the people haven't had their goal same from the start. This raises a question as to how to teach students, the subject of their choice. The solution to this question is about giving in depth knowledge of every basic subject. A person who is to choose sciences should know what science has to offer. The curriculum should be designed in a way that tends to mirror what the person is going to learn in the future.

Furthermore, a curriculum which is unique to all treats all students as one. There are no discrepancies within subjects in a system like this. A person who is known for lethargy (many a time due to their adolescent phase) doesn't end up taking subjects that require less diligence. Also, many subjects like the nation's struggle, its history and the political study of the country are important and many students tend to leave these subjects, considering them boring.

Also, this system increases the chance of fair grading. The teacher cannot simply be biased just because of favouritism, however, positive favoritism is created in the minds of students for a particular subject and the student goes on to explore it further and may, in future make milestones in the field. Now, for example a student is a victim of favoritism, he shall be irritable and annoyed with the instructor. Since it is a learning age and the student may end up reflecting these behaviors in his nature.

Hence, for a country to have a streamlined growth, it should require its students to study the same curriculum till they are independent and sane enough to make their own choices.