Nations should suspend government funding for the arts when significant numbers of their citizens are hungry or unemployed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

The prompt urges nations to suspend the funding for the arts when numerous of its citizens ae affected with hunger and unemployedness. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly agree" with the concept and hereby obliged to provide necessary elaboration of some viewpoints in defense of my position.

In the very first of the issue we have to have a clear idea ono the concept of arts. Arts in its mainstream view is the aestheticism of various contemporary or ancient things that are enlivened through the delight in people. It is related with the inner peace and beauty of an individual. However, this beauty is somewhow connected with the the mass sensitivity and priviledges. Although almost all the species on the face of earth remain happy if they meet with the their daily necessary amount of food, nevertheless, human are exception of it. They are such a wonderful creature that they want to live in a better way, with more inner satistifaction - lack in other creatures. As a means of which arts had been introduced by human, through which they share their inner beauty and satiate their feelings towards certain things. But this is not a matter of debate until and unless these aesthetic people are not devoid of their rights and fundamental necessities; foods, jobs and general livelihood. If any of the basic needs of people are compensated with the arts, then the value of those arts might not withstand the same of the ones free of any regression. However, that is a thing of dispute to cover in following parables.

The relationship between arts and the cherishers of these art are linked through the necessity of those in their (human) lives. It is obvious that we, human can not live without proper jobs, food and all our basic needs or it would be quite a hard life to lead devoid of any of the mentioned things. It would be hardly believable that a person who is devoid of his basic needs, will even think of making his or her life beautiful. It can be more intelligable through an example. Such as - a person who is starving for food for a few days will obviously prefer to eat almost nay edible foods irrespective of their (foods) values. May be foods cost a few pennies or may be the highly desired ones - no matter to the pernicious person as what matters to him the most if his hunger which is needed to be satiated as early as possible. However, does that mean the person is devoid of any sensitivites or beauties that evokes arts to cherish? May be not. Might be the case that he will signify arts once and whenever he is apt to do so; after satiating his hunger. So, it is clearly recognizable that that when the priority to be decided is between hunger, unemployment and arts - the underpriviledged people, in no matter will chose hunger to satiate rther his inner beauty to flourish. This is the main reason behind impugning the government to stop funding for arts and urging to transfer those in the field of satiating hunger and providing jobs to it citizens.

Counterintuitive of this point will be to cut of the funding from the field of arts but not to pursue it in the inderminded fields also. In this case - prevention of funding in the fields of arts is not thoght to be good intiative either as it will have no value unless the undermined fileds are not attempted to be developed. The sole resoning of this view is the same as it is mentioned earlier. People will not choose arts over hunger to satiate themselves. It will always be the physical needs that to be satisfied first and then it comes to the intellectual needs. It is because without sound health moral development is not plausible to be happened. That is why - even if a government stops its funding in arts may not prosper if the continue to ignore the hunger and umemployment of its fellow people. And only way not to do so is to - making the flow in the right direction - to invest its money and resources to satiate the hunger of its people and make them priviledged providing sufficient work and jobs. Without the second initiatives to be taken, nevertheless, how much the first one is cherished - the upshot will be fruitless.

So, looking at all the points mentioned above it will is suggestable to stop funding from the government in the field of arts, specially when the nation is facing difficulties with hunger and unemployment. Similarly it is also encouraged to invest necessarily to decrease the hunger of the people as both of these are parallel.