As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

Technology makes life easier and doesn't reduce human ability to think. We are in a technological age and the adoption of automation has been seen to make life easier and faster in all realms of life. Technology is the use of automation to do things that in turn makes things more often than not, effcetively and efficeintly done.

Technology reduce the existence of mistakes as the tendency of human error is avoided. Human beings are prone to commiting errors, as we can be easily distracted but with the utilization of digitalization (technology), it helps to obviate it. Because the technological software adopted does what is being instructed to do without any form of human interferrance (simply put, techonolgical solutions can be termed cabbage in and cabbage out).

The use of technology to solve problems doesn't reduce the ability of humans to think, rather, it helps human to think well, as the work that should have taken several hours is being done within an hour. Hence, making it possible for people to refcous their attention on other things, and enable them to think strategically on other pressing needs that technology can't solve. Equally, it helps human to think of other technological solutions that can be adopted that would make things seamless and produce greater result with little or no effort.

In the olden days, farmers use traditional equipments to farm and as a result it causes them to produce in low quantities and at a lower pace. But the adoption of techonolgy to cultivate and rear crops, in modern days, have ensured farmers produce in enormous and large quantities, and caused them to divert their attentions on how they can market their products, expand into other market via exportation and increased their market share which inturn has increased the economic growth of the economy of countries that their main stay is agriculture.

Also, it has helped solved numerous problems in different sectors, for instance in the medical sector, through the use of technology, new products have been produced and used to save the lives of people that herbal medicines (used in ancient days) were not able to save. The use of technology has no doubt improved the livelihood of people and increased the standard of living. It has caused people to redirect their focus on other technological solutions that can be introduced, other means of diversification, and much more.

Technology has done more good than harm, and the significance of technology cannot be overemphasized as it has helped solved several problems and caused people to think of other ways to do things which in turn has improved their thinking capacity as more and more technological solutions and better ways of doing things are being introduced.