The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for t

In today's society people are continually benefiting from technology. It has been incorporated in evry aspect of our daily lives with the goals of turning our lives more efficient. Starting from the coffee maker that allows us to start our day with freshness and focus to the extreme example of space rockets that are sent to space to study the outer world. But with the ssumption that the statement has made, a question arises. Do we use technology wisely? Do we use it for the purpose it was intended for which is to make our lives easier, more productive and efficient? Or we have taken it to a devastating level to the extent that we no longer know how to use our leisure time properly which necessarily makes the assumption accuaret?

In my opinion, technology has made or life better and no one can deny this fact. But for the issue of leisure time, I believe it depends on the person personality, daily choices and circumstances. Every one will use the time they saved through the utilization of technology in their own way; according to their aims and pursuits in life. For example, a worker would invest his weekend to stay with his family and children. He prefers to spend weekednds doing outdoors activities, cooking for his family or visiting his relatives. He prefers to connect personally with people. On the other hand consider another worker who would choose to spend the weekend on accomplishing extra work because this way he can get more money that will allow him to buy his dream car. As you can see, even with free time in fact it is all about priorities. So it is not correct to put the blame on technology for not spending our free times in a relaxing and convenient ways. It is the resbonsibility of each individual to use technology wisely so they can benefit from it.

Another example, assume a guy who has just recently finished his final exams got bored. He would definitely be lying in bed for hours watching movies or series on YouTube or he might text a friend through facebook. They would keep sending emojies and smiley faces while interacting. He probably thinks that by staying in his room for several hours with his mobile sticking in his hands and isolated from people, that he is relaxing and enjoying his time but in fact he is not. I think this will bring him more boredom and laziness. But what if this guy changed his mind and decided to meet his friend in person. This would allow for ideas and interest exchange. They would walk in the neighborhood and smell fresh air. All this will be beneficial for their mental and physical health.

In the end, I think that technology has succeeded in making our lives efficient. It indeed has saved us a huge amount of time. Providing the previous evidence, the connection between technology and our decreased free time is not accurate as long as we are using it wisely to get its benefits.

No one can deny the positive impacts of technology on our daily lives. It has been incorporated in every part of our day, starting from the coffee maker that allow us start our day with freshness and focus to the space rockets that are sent to study the space. The goal of technology was to make our life easier, more productive, and more efficient. That was the intended goal but do we really use technology for this purpose? Are we using it to wisely?

The answer is no! Our utilization of technology has taken a devastating direction. In fact, incorporation of technology into our everyday lives has caused us to be more dependent, conformist and lazy. Surely, technology has made enormous changes in every part of our life. And to your surprise, even the leisure time culture was affected too. Nowadays, if a young man feels bored he would probably stay bed for several hours watching series or movies on YouTube to entertain himself. Or he would talk to a friend through Facebook by sending emojies and smiley faces while interacting. And in my opinion, this willbring him more boredom, he thinks he is relaxing and taking a break and it actually lead to isolation. But Imagine now if this guy decided to meet his friend in person for example. By interacting with a real person, chatting with them, he will enjoy his time more. This allows exchange of ideas and interests, which can make their time more enjoyable. They could even go for a walk and smell fresh air which will benefit their mental and physical health for sure.

In the past, before the massive and widespread of mobile phones and gadgets, school age children used to go outside to spend their free time. They would do sports, go on picnics, play together but unfortunately now they would individually stick to their ipad or tablet the whole day. Apparently, the assumption of the statement is accurate. Our unwise use of technology has changed even our ways of having fun and spending our free time in a bad way.