Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be

Scandals are ubiquitous in the world. They effect a large number of people and hence, learning about them is useful as it can turn our attention to problems that seem unprecedented.

People involved in a scandal engage in treacherous activities for materialistic gains. For example, in India many scams are uncovered every year and most of these scams are done by politicians, who are supposed to be stalwarts in their goal to serve people in the nation. These venal politicians who pledged to serve the people of the nation and strive for its development, dupe money from citizens in the name of taxes and use it for their own development rather than for the development of the nation. Scandals are useful to the citizens as they can learn the true motives of their leaders through such scandals and hence, will be wary when they have to choose the next leader.

Most people just make some impetuous decisions and sometimes they may to face heavy repercussions. For instance, take the recent surge in scam companies, many people create fabricated companies to take money from innocent people. For example, a recent news surfaced about a real estate company selling disputed lands to the people who were ignorant about this discrepancy, by the time the people who bought these lands learnt about this malpractice, the company evanesced. These sort of scams can open our minds to the extent to which some people can go, in order to dupe hard earned money from innocent people and hence, information about such scandals can be used to admonish people about impetuous decision making.

In spite of many such scandals being exposed in the media, some people are still falling prey to such fleecing scam artists, this is clearly a case of unawareness. Scandals are only useful if the extent of their depravity makes an impact on people to make smart and scrupulous decisions. In order, for people to fathom the full extent of a scandal, they should properly be furnished with information such as the adverse effects on people due to scandals and the way they make a fool out of people. These sort of extensive information can make scandals useful by educating people to be more wary.

Hence, scandals are useful as they can inform people about the untenable problems, that otherwise cannot be addressed without them taking place.