Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

The author infers that society needs not to make efforts if the potential extinction is not caused by human activities. Some people views that extinction is sort of natural evolution and progress so human should not interfere in. However, I disagree with the statement in that nature is origin of creative inspirations. What is more human is deeply dependent to nature. Therefore society should make efforts to save endangered species no matter what their immediate cause is.

Some people argue that extinction is sort of natural evolution and people should not interfere in natural progress. For example, let us consider dinosaur's extinction. No one is sure what is the cause of extinction, but no one doubts that it was natural earth progress. Since people should not meddle in these natural progress, they believe people should not save endangered species which is not caused by human activities. Even though I admit that human should not interfere in natural progress, I believe that all endangered species is the result of human activities at least in indirect form. Human causes enormous natural change too quickly. For example, let us consider Ice age which is regarded as one of the biggest natural change in history. Ice age was progressed slowly and changed earth climate for thousands of years. However human behaviors cause bigger event such as global warming, air pollution, etc only in shorter period: hundreds of years. Since ecosystem is highly convoluted and deeply related with each other small affect in one breed could spanned to all breed. Therefore I believe that human is responsible for all endangered species and should make efforts to save them.

Secondly, we should consider that great innovation was usually brought from nature. Ecosystem provides humans a great inspiration. For example, consider Velcro one of the greatest invention in history. Velcro was invented by a scientist who was inspired by Bur. Likewise let us consider full-length swim suit. Full-length swim suit was designed by imitating a shark's skin. Without those examples, there are many inspiration that nature presents. Therefore saving endangered species without discriminating whether it was caused by human or not may provide humans a great opportunity to make a creative invention.

What is more, we also consider the fact that human is deeply dependent to ecosystem diversity. Human can not survive solely. Diverse ecosystem and many species provide human a convenience. Twenty nine percent of fuels people using are from trees. Fifty eight percent of medicines is manufactured by using a natural substances. Seventy five percent of crops that people consume needs insects to raise properly. As we all know, ecosystem is highly intricate and extinction of only one species can induce tremendous effect on ecosystem. Society should save endangered species at least for their own sake.

To sum up, I affirm that saving endangered species is not only essential for human survival but also will provide great insight to people. What is more, since human's activity is causing enormous effect on ecosystem, it is foolish to separate species that is being endangered by human behaviors from others. In conclusion, I disagree with the author who is stating human's job is saving endangered species only if the potential extinction is the result of human.