Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.Writ

The choice of which major a student should study depends on various elments, including one's interests and plans for working. Students should not study on a certain field merely with predilection. On the other hand, it is also arbitrary to choose a promising major which the student doesn't like perhaps. As the reason why whe should learn is that it is the knowledge that make us cultivated as human-beings, which we can make a meaningful life by learing from. Students should consider this problem comrehensively and may gain more than hobby and lucrative jobs.

To begin with, hobby is a good teacher, students may get the direction from ones' hobbies. Newton, hit by an apple from the apple tree, while not everyone who hit by an falling-down apple may discover the Gravity theory. As Newton's interest in Physics and Math, with the ability of making questions, he create the realm of Physics by his name. So the good hobby is helpful to students on the way of learing. While not every interest is good for the sutdents, some computer genius became top hackers because of the gift of their hobbies destroyed millions of PCs then caught by the police, this lesson of computer talents, on the contrary, also on the screen of film named "Facebook" , the story of Zuckerberg, who created the Social network, is another successful story who can harness his interest in a proper way.

The young hacker criminal's story tell us Interest is not always the first choice when the college students choose major. They need to put the intersest in proper way, or they should evalutate all the fileds he can learn, especially the promising one might be the choice.

Due to the development of the world, it is fast-chaing pace require more skillful people. In the future as we can predict now, the AI and Deep learning will be promising in the job market. Students should learn the major like these fields for example. However, if a students who mastering computer sicence only ,he could not acknowlege the concept of the core of AI exhaustively, unless he also learn some lessons from the Philosophy and Anthropology, which can help us to make further develop the AI.

In conclusion , I think the sutdents should consider the major both form the interest and job future comprehensively.