Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing a

As students, the major mission is studying and learning from the tutors and books.While whether they should always question what they are learning rather than accepting it passively depends on the levels and fields they are studying. The field where they are in sometimes is welcomed by challenging,especially in scientific field. I will adress my views in three points.

To begin with, the students should learn the basic knowlede without questioning as it is the fundamental part of knowledge. Or in other words, when we were young kids, we should learing basic math and aplabets from our teachers, because they are the basic tools that we can use to recognize the world around us. So we must follow the educators when we are at the beginning of the field.

Once we get in the door of the field, we also should follow the guidence of educators as there are some practical experience they can provide to us. Some of them are the tender warnning in the field, while the others, in most ocassions are the unknow areas which we can explore.There was a debate about whether the Pluto is the ninth biggest planet of the Solar System.While the scientists had been discussing this problem for decades without results. After nearly a generations' endeavor, the new coming astromoners, revised the view by advanced and perplexing calculation of the Pluto's mass and orbit, these astrmoners, who were the students of those previous scientits, disclosed the outcoming that the Pluto was expled from the list of biggest planets of Solar System.This significant revision will benefit the subsequent astromony development and space travelling plans of the world.

As there are always some certain conditions in the field, here I want to emphasize that the importance of questioning what we are learning is not merely based on the cognition ourselevs but we also can jump out of the frame of the field to make more progress.Just like Newton was hit by an falling apple from the apple tree, while not everyone hit by an apple could discover the theory of Gravity.If we can not stand on the shoulder of giants, we should be more realistic.Once the NASA want to invent a pen used in the space which never need refill, the scientist who tried a lot still made nothing at all. As they turned to the social cleverness by advertisement in newspapers, one little kid wrote a letter to them: "Have you ever tried pencil?" This is the most efficient tool which can write in the space then. So we should be more realistic when the frame of the field confined our imagination , that is to say one can not always follow the mainstream of knowledge.

Here I will bolster those students who can question the authority established before. As we should view this essat in part. In the basic field of education, we should follow the educators, while when we get deeper, we should learn how to ask questions to make more progress.