Teachers' salaries should be based on the academic performance of their students.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing an

Teacher is the one of most significant works of human beings, while whether the teachers' salaries should be based on the academic perfromance of the students they taught does not make sense in that the definition of teacher is in a very large scale which should not be evaluated in a single criterion like the students' academic archievements. On the other hand, the teachers should be benefited in some ocassions when their students made success in the field ther are.

To begin with, as the definition of teacher is so vague that we should discuss this essay in several groups by age levels of the sutednts as well as some other standards accpepted by most of us, given that not every teacher is focusing on the academic fields like the coachs and masters in sports area. So let's start from the basic education in primary and middle schools where the academic performance rarely discussed. However, the teachers' salaries can be evaluated in other method likewise. As the overall students in the test and the popularity among students are all the feasible criterions for the performance of teachers. Moreover, the popularity among students is not merely suitable for the children or teenagers at schools but also for the old ones because of the personalities or teaching skills are welcomed by all of the students no matter how old they are.

For instance, in new oriental schools, the biggist private foreign language agency in China, there are so many famous teachers who can teach English so well by the means of their humorous personality as well as the excellent guidance in learning. Lots of people educated in this place benefited a lot from the teachers, and indeed , the teachers' salaries are based on the popularity and teaching skills.

Let't go on with the students and teachers in the Universities and Colleges, there is another case for the teachers here as some of them are not only teach students but also focusing on researching with students. At thie level of students, they are likely to know where they should study and what should be guided by the tutors. Some of them would make significant research in the major, thus under the guidance by their tutor, the tutors should be rewarded instead of being paid as the method of spiriting both of them. If all of their salaries are based on their students' academice performance, maybe it will bring about serious competetions among students as welll as students which violated the nature of learning and teaching. I agree with the award rather than related-salary that could be a proper inspriation to the teachers. In this way the acadamic phenomenon will be confotable and healthy.

In addition, as I would like to make clear of this essay by differentiating the teachers, there are some special teachers even they could not make academic reseach, they are also the topic of this essay. For instacnce, the coaches in sports, an athlete runner is always guided by the his/her teacher, when the runner get famous, the coach got celebrated, too. Or in the football team, the clubs make contracts with coaches whose salaries directly depend on the performance of the teams.