Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition

Many people would opt for the easy way in life. Efforts make you sweat, require commitment, dedication, motivation and hard work. Some people argue, it is not worth the effort if you can get fortunate enough to have life choose you. This statement may sound very enticing but what it fell to account for is the reward and self-satisfaction from long journey outweighs any lucky success story.

There are no physicians that have become a competent professional overnight. It required long night of studying and often all-nighters to be able to accomplish a third of what we planned to accomplished from our daily schedules. Nevertheless, there is no greater satisfaction than to receive an "A" mark as a grade after weeks procrastinating. Passing a board have never feel any sweater after month of tedious studying.

In addition, the benefit of pursuing a long-term and realistic goal is that it depends on your control. Indeed, you may not be able to control the fortunate discovery that will give you fame or the beautiful figure that allowed you to be recognize in a restaurant as a mannequin, but you can work hard to succeed. As a matter of fact, there is no skills set that appear out of the blue. In dentistry, practice makes excellent. Preparing teeth in sequence in a simulation laboratory is the only way to improve your dexterity that will allow you to pass national boards or to be a successful cosmetic dentist. In addition, if it is a skills that has never been practiced in the past, it will probably require extra attention to become proficient.

There is always those that will argue that why work hard if you can get lucky. Indeed, being fortunate in life and having it easy can make the path a little easier.However, the relief to see light at the end of the road will be greater to the one that took each step independently and meticulously. It is true that celebrities that get recognize by agents and have instant fame took a shortcut in life but from their history of drug abuse, as it was the case for whitney houston, and many other that either died or ended up in rehab cutting their career short, it can be concluded that the reward seem not satisfactory enough. They seems to always be on the look out for more to satisfy their needs.

To conclude a long and laborious experience will only provide you with a greater satisfaction upon accomplishment. No skyscrapers were built in a day and the planet was certainly not. It took time, effort and dedication. It is a quality that can be controlled and shaped and goes beyond any immediate success story.