As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

Since the introduction of computer to the world, it has been improved and updated with features that can assist human with their activities, such as data entering, recording, and even teaching. Some argue that with increase utilisation of of computers in schools and universities, the existence of teachers in classroom became unnecessary. However, in my personal opinion, the role of teachers in classroom is crucial in educating students.

Firstly, computers were set up with numerous features and applications, most of them are relevant to education, however there are some applications that can distract students from studying. Programs such as MS Excel, Words, and Powerpoints are important for students, because not only it is useful in daily life, it is crucial for their future career. However, when internet and its browser are included in the computer, a 30-minutes assignment can be a 3-hours assignment due to distraction from browsing internet. Hence, the existence of teachers in the class is important so that they can help students to concentrate on their tasks.

Secondly, recent researches found that working in front of the screen for a long period will cause health problem, such as weary eyes, dizziness and so forth. Moreover, human are social being, it is important for them to maintain a physical social interaction each day. Long period of computer usage can cause weary eyes which will weaken the eyesight. In addition, weary eyes can also lead to dizziness, thus by having teachers in the classroom, students are able to take their eyes off the screen. Furthermore, teachers will also be able to satisfy the students need for social interactions and this will teach them how to communicate with others.

In summary, although there is an increasing trend of computers usage in schools and universities, the role of teacher remain relevant because teachers can assist them concentrate more in schools and provide necessary social interactions for students which also allow them to rest their eyes from computers