Many people believe that international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towards international tourism?

With the development of globalization, it has boosted the international tourism businesses dramatically. It is obviously true that the international tourism has many merits to national economy. Some people assert that the tourism also has negative impacts to many parts of a country. The causes and solutions of this issue will be discussed carefully.

To begin with, there are some reasons behind the negative development of the tourism businesses. Firstly, the high number of tourists has an effect directly to the environment of a host nation. Many natural places have been polluted by over visitors. The beauty of national places and the quality of infrastructure have been damaged from human activities. Secondly, with an increasing of foreigners, it will be very hard to maintain the security of a nation. The border services and police services could not be able to check all travelers. Criminals can also easily access to a nation and lead to the security problems of a country.

However, there are some solutions. First and foremost, some necessary environment projects should be released from the local areas. The community and tourism business should understand and practice only ecology friendly tourism. Limiting a number of tourists is also another way to preserve the environment. Secondly, the government should release some effective measures to deal with crime issues such as cooperating with neighbor countries or having strict policies to all immigration.

In conclusion, if the government can be more concerned about these issues and have the concrete strategy to develop the economy and protect the environment at the same way, it will help overall the national economy and reduce the problems of crime and pollution.