Modern societies need specialists in certain fields, but not in others. Some people therefore think that government should pay university fees for students who study subjects that are needed by society; those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive government funding. Would the advantages of such an educational policy outweigh the disadvantages?

The developing of most communities causes to need more experts in specific majors than others. In fact, people believe that government should support the students financially only if they study in one of certain subjects. Although their claim has assets, it has downsides as well.

It is argued that the ministry grant for pupil who just wants to study in needed fields will has a great impact on the society. Indeed, more students will prefer to enroll to the current majors since they can get the funding from the government. Also, new cities would get much more benefits from its fresh graduates, who will keep their areas modern and vivid, than the importing specialists.

In contrast, the idea of spending the money of the authority only on students who enroll certain majors has negative impacts too. It is unjust for pupil who wants to complete in other fields specially students with high grades. Furthermore, they may not success in those needed areas since they could choose them only for the grant. Also, suburban and countryside might suffer from the shortage of skilled laborers as teachers.

In my opinion, government has to give her grant to any student who deserves the funding regardless to what kind of major he may choose. However, it can encourage students by offer them to attend free courses about currant areas, so they can feel more comfortable about selecting their studies.

All in all, despite the need of experts in some fields nowadays, government should not show any funding bias toward the pupil who attends to those subjects in the university.