In some rich countries, the number of children a secondary or high school who are taking science subjects is declining.

What effect might this have on the children's and their countries' futures? How can children be encouraged to study science?

taking science subjects are very important because they play a vital role in training of future scientist and specialist.

if somehow a country fails to preper and train scientist and specialist for its future generation when the time comes they will not have the necessry experts. they will have to rely on the importation of technology and scientists witch will come at a grate price. nowadays we see this problem in third world countries such as african nations who have to rely on forein companies due to their lack of expert workers.

there are a wide varity of jobs in nearly every country so it cannot be said that if someone dosn't take a science subject they will encounter many problems in future to find a job. most likely they will be able to find a job in other subjects but finding a job is not the only benefit that taking a science subject has, it gives the student a general understanding of how things work in our world and the ability to cooprate better with other fields.

i think schools should arange science tours for the students. they should see the work and research that are happening in the universitis and research centers. many students visit our university and after they talk to us and see the work that we are doing, they get encoraged and motivated in persuiing a science subject. or personally when i was a child Tv programs with science subjects really motivated me to persue a science degree.

to conclude i think this problem will cause economical issius for the goverment in the long run but is no reason for not finding a job and goverments should pay attention to motivationg the students through different means.