When choosing a job, the salary is the most-important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Today, there are plenty of jobs available in the market to choose from but at the same time is the most-difficult decision to take considering all the factors before opting for a job. In my opinion, salary should be one of the components which should be taken into the account while selecting a job, but should not be the only one. While selecting a job, health and professional and personal life balance is also equally important which should be considered.

There is a saying “health is wealth” and it is a very true saying. While selecting a job one should be very careful and ensure that there are no health hazards attached to it. Moreover, it is utmost important to check if the employer is providing comprehensive insurance to all his employees. For instance, an employee who works in a high-risk area of an industrial plant must have a proper insurance so that, in case of any accident all the expenses would be taken care by the insurance company. In the absence of insurance, an employee may end up paying huge money on the treatment.

Another point which should be stressed upon is, balance between personal and profession life. Life is not about on earning, but also spending. A job should be flexible enough that should allow you to spend personal quality time with your family and loved ones. Many married couples fail to build-up good relationship and understanding resulting in separation and divorce. Furthermore, an adverse effect is also seen on the children where both the parents are working and fail to give sufficient time to their kids.

To summaries, after going through the above, it clearly indicates that money does play an important role in choosing a good job but, there are few more non-monitory points which should be considered while selecting a job.