Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Recently the phenomenon has aroused wide concern over the development of several fields of community. During the last century, this has revolutionized the path people live simultaneously with delaying the black day. That’s why, present is the best period to live in. From my aspects of illustration, many innovations can be seen in our daily basis from a simple to complex tools as it eases individuals’ life. The effect of science and technology on society will be discussed below before a reasonable conclusion is drawn.

On the one hand, evolution created opportunities for a better life. In terms of transportation, getting somewhere is evolved and became very convenient due to the introduced updated means of transport. In addition, the latest methods of treatment are established in medicine and this aspect made great contribution to length of life expectancy. For example, mass of comforts is created for disabled people in most of developed countries. Therefore, new chances provide citizens with suitable condition for being alive.

However, this tendency has some drawbacks. In spite of it has altered people’s life, the negative side might occur in the near future. For instance, individuals are living longer than in the past, whereas, the global sources and resources, especially, land are limited for exact quantity of people. Moreover, the issues such as deforestation, scarce of water are forecasted to appear. Thus, disadvantages should be overcome in the future.

To conclude, despite the occurrence of some problems, the opportunities that are established by science and other areas of evolution made the greatest impact to human life. Furthermore, these aspects are not the only edge of development.