Advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones in our daily lives

Nowadays, the mobile phone plays a major role in our lives, which brings many benefits to us but also contains some drawbacks. Both these sides will discussed in this essay.

Generally, the mobile phone will certainly bring about a lot of advantages. first of all, the mobile phone is considered the quickest means of communication in our daily life, we can contact easily with our friends and our relative wherever by calling or sending messages. Second, the mobile phone is also a means of entertainment for people. we can listen to music and play games on mobile phone. moreover, by using the latest apps for smartphones , we can access to the internet to watch Film and check our profile in social networks and update our status wherever we are. final, if we have a smartphone in hand, our studying becomes more effective such as look up dictionary, find out many source of reference on internet which is useful for studying.

On the other hand, the mobile phone is also many disadvantage. first, telephone user become to addicted their mobile phone if they are too depends on it, moreover, the ability of human communication is limited if the mobile phone is more present in some event such as class meetings, on the bus, in the park…some people only focus on their phone without communicating. The use of mobile phones too much will make people take a lot of time , it not only influence on study results, makes students distraction but also it is cause of disease about eyes. final, we shouldn't use mobile phone while we are driving because it can lead traffic accidents.

In conclusion, mobile phone is necessary for our modern lives today. However it is helpful or not , which depends on our ways of using it. it will be better if we use it true purpose and in an appropriate time.