Appearance isn't everything. Discuss.

At the outset of this new millennium, uniqueness has become an essential trait of personality. Some people assert that outlook is the sole thing which matters while others condemn and say that it is the qualities of individuals rather than an appearance which can uplift an individual to the heights. I utterly believe that a mankind can be defined by a plenty of characters. This essay will scrutinize both virtues and will give a sophisticated solution.

Advocates of the first viewpoint say that outer beauty assists to earn name and fame. It also succors to get recognition among the generations. Nowadays, impression earns comparatively more than the expression. This can be illustrated with an example of Kim Kardashian, a Hollywood actoress, who never do any kind of standardized acting in a reality show instead it is her splendid looks and luxurious cars which make her renowned. In addition, some professions like modeling, acting and more only need the perfect looks.

On the flip side, a few have conflicting views. In this materialistic epoch, qualities like hard work, leadership, politeness also lend a helping hand to touch the skies. Undoubtedly, the overseas businessmen, officers are hired because of their Intelligent Quotient irrespective of their physical appearance. Moreover, majority of professions check the skills, spontaneity are appreciated as well as prioritized. For instance, Adolf Hitler is an universally known example who almost conquered half of the world irrespective of his cartoonish looks.

Mulling over the topic, albeit the looks of individuals play a significant role in some occupations but it is not helpful at each and every place. As, it is rightly remarked that Beauty fades, Character persists.