Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In this day and age, a lot of adolescence have chosen to work in their shelter, also, more children would prefer to study on online platform because technology has brought many benefits to human life, including but not limiting to less expense and and easy accessibility. I would like to further discuss about the advantages for and drawbacks of such development.

At first, the Internet explosion has encouraged people to contact with each other via social networks, such as: Facebook, Zalo, Twitter and so on. Therefore, the convenience of those platforms have brought people close to each other without leaving their place. For instance, when I want to chat with my friend, but to being too lazy to hang out, I could contact with her via Messenger app and we could communicate with each other.

Apart from the benefit mentioned above, the disadvantages still remain. Due to the overuse of mobile accessories, for example, laptops, cell phones, Ipad, to get access to the Internet, the eyesight condition of adults and children may be badly affected. For example, according to report published on VnExpress magazine, the percentage of children suffer from myopic condition has increased dramatically during the Covid-19 pandemic because of the overuse of computers, which led to the result that their eyes had been harmed by the high energy visible (HEV) from their high-tech accessories.

As a result, I would like to conclude that although there are some benefits for distance-working thanks to the development of technology, the drawbacks are beyond a doubt. Understanding about these disadvantages may help people to figure some methods to not only protect their vision, but also take advantage of these modern gadgets.