Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent times, courtesy of the advancements and developments of technology, the world has become more digitally integrated. As a result, the prevalence of employees finishing up their tasks at home, or students catching up with their school works by using a host of digital platforms has exponentially increased. Notwithstanding potential problems lurking beneath this phenomenon, I am in favor of the view that its downsides have been eclipsed by positive facets, which will be further elucidated in this essay.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that this notion could prospectively lead to job reduction. To exemplify, even though technology has gained significant ubiquity at workplaces, numerous employees are still not digitally well-adapted. Therefore, if they do not strive to catch up with the dynamic movements of technology, organizations may have to fire them to employ others with the right skills. In terms of education, technology may discourage creativity. As students are exposed to a plethora of websites, they may easily find the answer when the question comes up. By shedding light on these examples, it is crystal clear that technological development may be detrimental to people of different age groups.

On the other hand, it is highly probable that the productivity of workers will be enhanced with the help of technological gadgets. To specify, in the past, most of the employees' time management tools were likely to be calendars or agenda notebooks, which may have limited functions and flexibilities; however, nowadays, productivity-oriented applications have been developed to help individuals to maintain their work-life balance, and keep track with deadlines and important tasks. Moreover, regarding technological adaptation in education, it is true that children may achieve better study performance by virtue of digitization. To cite an example, educational platforms like Skillshare or Coursera allow youngsters to attain a reservoir of knowledge with a plethora of videos of different skills and spheres. Hence, students will be able to study at their own speed and have a convivial community to share their thoughts and feelings and learn from others.

In conclusion, although technological integration can be disadvantageous for the potentials of job redundancy, I believe that its benefits have outweighed the drawbacks it brings with applications that act as virtue assistances of employees or several websites dedicating to deliver knowledgeable lessons for children. It can be anticipated that technological adaptation in daily life will continue to grow in the future.