Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up.

In the presence of children’s significant time indoors, they scarcely enjoy fresh air in greenery. This phenomenon has led to uprise of terrifying effects on growing kids. In the essay, I will describe the impacts on them.

Opting in-house activities have a direct and indirect drawback in their development. The detrimental impact on children in getting to workplace. Most often, acquiring little knowhow in the process of workplace with limited communication. The way which getting used to work is hindered and with inadequate experience to work, they will be regarded as incapable and unproductive to survive in nature.

Another negative effect on children is that they might find hard to communicate with others. They may fear their words will be twisted for they have isolated from society from a long while, learnt little about interpersonal relationships and how one should be got along. Communicating with friends in the internet with lack of face-to-face conversations, they fail to look into people’s true character. That has a severe hazardous impact on them who might be addicted to pornography and violence in video games and TV. They either fear in looking into others’ eyes or hurting others’ feelings in speeches. All these cause them shut down and become isolated in society.

In summary, children who get in touch with the outside world is something should not be neglected. Thus, I believe children should not stay long indoors as negative effects on them can be disastrous, in terms of future working as well as social barrier.