The best way to travel is travel in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Since the beginning of 21st century more folks have started to explore attractions and remarkable sights all around the world. An opinion exists that the most convenient way of foreign culture acquaintance is through A special company with relevant specialization. I completely disagree with the above-mentioned statement due to the reasons described below in my essay.

Firstly, agencies prepare product with strict agenda and timetable with no opportunity to re-arrange and modify upon tourist interest. Excursions duration and rest periods are commonly created rigorously that leave low agility for a person to experience surrounding atmosphere. The same applies to eating out as dinning location and dishes are often dictated by organizers who might choose unattractive venues. For example, in 2018 my mother who is fond of oil painting was compelled to visit castles and churches in Paris through organized trip. Thus, inability to fully pursue our heart’s desire during the long-awaited journey might result in blurred impression and frustration.

Secondly , compared to individual tours, group ones result in higher costs due to additional expenses for various facilities which are included in the agenda by default. The main money consuming issue is transport services which imply increased cost for a driver, petrol, parking and a potential ticket for overspeeding that a customer cannot regulate. Though services of authorized docent are often of a highest quality, presented in all famous sights electronic audio analogue is as full-fledged and are much cheaper. For example, my sister calculated that anniversary tour to London in 2019 would cost 20% less for exact same amenities if were executed independently. Hence, budget oriented individuals might experience less value of purchased services formed by a third party operator as mandatory costs are incorporated in to margins.

Taking into account all mentioned above, I’m convinced that the activities arranged by tour guides result to be less fascination as they usually are not financially viable and leave no room for improvisation