Killing animals as a sport has always been a part of our culture but in recent decades, it has become a moral dilemma. With ever-changing morality code and development, blood sports are considered mere display of cruelty and completely unfair to defenseless creatures. Therefore, in my opinion, these practices should be stopped with effective legislation and stringent punishments.

Bloodshed of animals in games like dog fighting, cock fighting and hunting is unethical due to various reason. Firstly, they are our evolutionary cousins and have emotional centers in their brains that are capable of feeling as much pain as humans can so, it is preposterous to inflict injuries to them for the sake of entertainment. Furthermore, such sports desensitize humans and normalizes violence against animals. Secondly, unchecked and frequent hunting has pushed many animal species to the verge of extinction. Moreover, animals dying due to whatever reasons has a disastrous effects on ecosystem because animals are our co-habitants on earth. Finally, animals are often killed on various festivals for the sake of cultural or religious rituals. However, a display of bloodshed at such massive level is totally against the rights of animals.

In my opinion, blood sports are atrocious and effective measures should be taken to protect animals from such violence. Government should introduce strict laws and ensure their implementation to prevent hunting and sports involving animals. Another way to ensure safety pf animals is to stop people from celebrating festivals that promote killing animals for cultural as well as religious reasons. In addition to this, people should be educated about the preposterous aspects of such games.

In conclusion, games involving animal fights have always been popular with masses but now people are starting to recognize the pain these species bear for the sake of human pleasure. However, I believe, only effective legislation and an immediate ban can alleviate the situation immediately so that endangered species can be protected and a more animal-loving society can be created in future.