For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list.

To what extent do you agree?

We are living in an era where technologies play a crucial role in our life and computer is one of the most important invention of technology. Nowadays, it plays a vital role in our daily life, so it is believed by some people that computer skills should be added in our education along with reading, writing and maths. In my opinion, I believe that in this modern world our education system could add computer learning as a subject for students because it will help them on their daily life to make make their life more comfortable.

Firstly, computer plays a vital role in our education system. For example, in previous years, we had to solve different mathematics calculations by calculator which was time consuming. But, nowadays, we can solve different critical calculations by using computer. As a result, it saves our time. In addition to this, now scientists also can do their different critical calculations by using different softwares of computer. So, above reason we have to learn computer skills.

Secondly, another point is that computer has made our communication sector more convenient. For instance, now we can book any railway or bus tickets easily without going to railway or bus stations. It not only saves our time but also saves our money. Besides this, it also has tremendous role on our banking sector. Now we can transfer, deposit, or withdraw our money at anytime without any hassles. We can also purchase anything by using ATM card without bearing hand cash. This has been possible only because of computer based banking system.

Finally, computer has outstanding impact on our health sector. It is needed for different disease diagnosis. MRI, ultrasonography, X-ray, and other equipments are linked with computers which help to identify different diseases. For the identification of different diseases computer based skills are needed.

To sum up, computer plays important role in our education, banking system, communication and health sectors. To operate and maintain those sectors we have to learn computer skills. Therefore, we have to add computer learning as subject in our education.