Applied science has generated significant positive impacts in a crime field. Owing to the unconventional mechanisation, some nations have witnessed a marked slump in the proportion of unlawful acts as opposed to antecedent times. This essay will first discuss on how the DNA finger printing, one of the key blessings of modern automation, plays a pivotal role in impeding and addressing misconducts and secondly, the significance of surveillance cameras in cracking down the criminals and precluding the evils from committing heinous crimes.

To begin with, generally speaking, DNA based investigation remains the top most compared to other probes in terms of tackling and deterring barbarous crimes from hardcore criminals. For illustration, in 1999, New York authorities linked a suspect through DNA evidence to at least 22 sexual assaults and robberies which remained a mystery and terrorised the city for a prolonged time despite laying out 15 million dollars for the examination. Likewise, the same authority associated data that was found on a rape victim to a convicted rapist just 5 days before the schedule of his release from the prison. If the said prisoner was set free before the outcome of the investigation, understandably, the offender would have carried out grave crimes. Therefore, it ascertains why DNA finger printing seems instrumental in both solving and halting crimes.

In addition, for many, installing Closed Circuit Television has subjected to a significant drop in wickedness. The majority of law breakers would usually think twice before breaking a house because they feel intimidated of being caught red handed as camera can capture the identity and illegal activities that normally form a solid basis for evidence in the court. Not only would surveillance cameras firmly discourage potential crooks but also they could crack notorious cases. Bombing at Boston Marathon would be an ideal example, where three people died and 264 were injured. Two suspects were identified and convicted, thanks to control cameras. In absence of such valuable products of automation, the case would have got increasingly complicated. Presumably, security cameras prove that they remain effective in combating awful crimes.

In conclusion, it is clear that DNA finger printing and Closed Circuit Television seem entirely worthy because of the positive effect and creation of continuing anxieties among villains.