Crime rates are increasing at an alarming level. What are the causes of this problem?

Crimes have long been a nerve-racking hassle not only for the government but also for the whole society to seek for a resolution. It is undoubtedly true that many nations are witnessing a drastic rise in the crime rate. This increasing is resulted from several causes

The first thing to mention as one of the most important cause is the poor legal sanctions. There seems to be some evidence that locking people in institution does not reduce crime rate. By way of illustration, a lot of offender allegedly went to jail intentionally so they can have the infamous to enter the criminal organizations. Not only does it fail to act as a deterrent, the prison does very little to help convict readjust to life back in the community after they have served their time. The reputation of their background is prevented them from getting a job to earn for living. Furthermore, the offender's children and spouse may took the same prejudice. Consequently, many teenagers took part in their parent's path and became a juvenile criminal

In the second place, there is every likelihood that the surroundings play an important role in forming a criminal.Today there are still many slums where criminals reside. Child whose parent is guilty is reportedly more likely to get involve in social catastrophes as a result of living among gamblers, drug dealers or even murders, to mention but a few. Beside the family, it would seem that schools should take the responsibility of sharpening an offender. Numerous of juvenile criminals is supposedly to be a bully when they were student. The lack of attention from teachers and parents , especially during the pupil's puberty, make the defiant students more vulnerable to become a henchman for hardened criminal

To sum up, the rise in crime rate may due to a variety of reasons including the low severe punishments and vice enclosing.