Do you agree that modern technology has given us more leisure time than before?

Yes, I do accept that new technology has given many individuals more spare time than ever before. However, it is important to have gadgets for other purposes but since the technology has been developed extremely to help us work quickly in the everyday tasks from online shopping to searching for any possible things on social media and made a tremendous impact on people of all ages. People are likely to use more time on their phones and laptops than in past generations. Many technologies have changed over time and this made many adolescents focused on what the modern world would like to call "The Internet".

Internet was built for people to socialize and be connected with their loved ones easily and get to listen to different types of music, as well as, TV shows, news, online shopping applications and much more. In addition, many people are been unsystematic with their work issues and school homework, nonetheless, many teenagers are facing serious consequences in their social networks. For instance, many youngsters are uploading bizarre challenges that are dangerous for children and elders, on the other hand, having various videos online makes children get used to technologies rather than reading actual books. People are suffering and are addictive with their gadgets and possibly becoming a couch potato.

In conclusion, having leisure time can make people relax and stress-free, but its hard to deny that human being is so depended on technologies than before.