Being an integral part of people’s life, technology, as well as science, brought about the similarity of lifestyle for people from all walks of life. It is often argued that it is a positive tendency, while I believe that living in a global village may lead to losing cultural diversity that distinguishes human being and in turn has negative affection for further development.

To begin with, a similar lifestyle would lead to losing indigenous cultures, traditional values, conventions and peculiar lifestyle that makes countries recognizable. It would mean that valuable knowledge and cultural heritage that has been developed by ages and identify countries might be lost. By contrast, adopting a different culture or way of life may in turn be a complete disaster and not suitable altogether. For instance, in Asian countries, admirable values such as patience, selflessness and respect for elders are still highly important today. If traditional values had been lost, they would have betrayed part of their personality.

In addition, the same lifestyle can give rise to a shortage of various mindsets and mentality. It may negatively affect the solution to global matters. To put in another way, similarity degrades innovations, then again, different lifestyle engages diverse perspective on life. For this reason, it can be testified by history, that many breakthroughs in medicine have been made by research teams of different nationality.

In conclusion, having embedded in everyday life, advancements in technology have made the entire world a global village. Some people think that it has a beneficial influence, while I do not agree. In my opinion, it would lead to not only losing the value of cultural diversity but also reducing new accomplishment due to a lack of various point of view.