It is true that the prevalence of advanced technologies have fundamentally transformed the whole world. While some people opine that early technological developments have far more beneficial effects on people’s life than the recent ones, I completely disagree with this point of view, because both of those have equal significant impact on our lives.

On the one hand, many early technological devices helped people and changed the way we live. The invention of printing, for example, had a profound impact on the way we impart knowledge to the next generation. The printing press allowed books and newsletters to be mass-produced, which meant that more individuals can gain access to these information sources. The telephone was another early scientific breakthrough that revolutionized and facilitated current methods of communication. From this, people to interact with each other in a far-flung place regardless of the geographical barrier. Finally, technological advances led to new forms of transport, such as cars, trains and planes, which have completely changed the way we commute from home to workplace and trade goods.

On the other hand, I contend that recently cutting-edge technology also ushers merits to our life. Firstly, the presence of computer and the Internet enables individuals to shop online a wide range of applications, which makes human life definitely more convenient. With only a click of the mouse, it is possible to purchase merchandise such as clothes and daily necessities without even leaving our comfortable home. In addition, as to space technology, the advent of space shuttles assists astronauts in carrying out space exploration programmes, which can broaden human’s horizons about not only terrestrial planets but also extraterrestrial lives on earth, such as supernovas or black holes.

In conclusion, while people can reap a variety of powerful effects from the early technological advancements, I do not believe that they can totally outweigh the recent ones.