The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So governments and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment.

Nowadays, it is an irrefutable fact that rising demand for the population, modernization, and technological advancement are all accountable for bringing the whole world to the brim of suffocation by disturbing the balanced cycle of environmental processes. Most people argue that the extent of damage to the mother earth has reached a point where it can not be grappled by a single human effort instead, it has turned out to be a major issue at the global level. Although this dire situation demands worldwide attention from all the higher organizations, still the contribution of each individual to curb this devastating behavior can not be overlooked. This essay will emphasize on the importance of applying a balanced approach from both the sections to achieve a profound effect on combatting environmental problems.

The modern era has been engulfed by many environmental challenges. The technical, industrial, and agricultural revolution have played a major role in giving rise to global warming and hence resulted in depleting the Ozone layer by trapping harmful gases in our atmosphere. For example, in a recent report, it is revealed that Greenland and Antarctica ice sheets are losing ice six times faster than they were in the 1990s. The melting of ice sheets has increased the global sea level by .7 inches. Hence, a joint venture of worldwide governments is needed to gobble up this rampant situation.

However, the efficacy of an individual's contribution in this context is indispensable. The root of any problem always starts from individual grounds and treating the mother earth as their own responsibility can help to overcome this issue to a greater extent. For instance, raising voice against deforestation and minimizing the use of private vehicles can help to mitigate the effects of environmental problems. So, in order to save this natural treasure, an effort is crucial at human grounds.

To conclude, our environment is under tremendous threat of getting extinct. Many argue on the role of governments and a single individual in overcoming this risk. However, I think that collaborative action is required if we want to save our environment and its resources for our upcoming generations.