Language has been one of an indispensable fraction of human life since the hundred decades ago. People satisfied various needs by taking advantage of the language such as communication and education. However, it is often argued that it will be much simple for human life if certain languages disappear. In my view, I partially agree with the prompt, and my opinion would be shed light on as follows.

It is widely acknowledged that languages are vitally important to human beings. If the language is absence to any race or nations, people are incapable of making connections and communicating with each other. To demonstrate, prior to the invention of the language and words, people are unable to communicate with others and engage in important activities such as education. Ever since the language has been developed, it enables people to communicate and impart the informative information to every people. As a result, language is indispensable component of human life.

However, a variety of languages may inflict adverse effect on the society. Redundancy of languages would probably alienate people from others, and make human life even more challenging because languages vary considerably from country to country. A compelling example of this can be seen in the international traveling, tourists from around the world are incompetent to communicate with the indigenous people owing to the significant disparities of their language. In this case, people often feel depressed and helpless when people cannot understand each other. Hence, it might be much easier for human on condition that there is only few languages in the world.

By way of conclusion, as argued above, I reiterate my opinion that the languages could be either beneficial or disadvantageous to the entire community.