At present time, the loss of many languages has become a serious problem in many parts of the world. Many hold a belief that It would be more comfortable if fewer languages are used. However, from my perspective, the maintenance of language is crucial for the following reasons.

First, it is noteworthy that the presence of many languages boosts the means of communication more variable and more effectively. The counter argument raised by opponent is that contacting by different languages, which share a similar grammar structure or vocabulary, may causes misunderstanding between both sides. This justification may true to some extent; however, it should be acknowledged that beside communicating by mother tongue with family and friends, one can use English, the global language, for official and international conversations. America could be cited as a good example. Having immigrants from parts of the world, it's community maintained by distinguishing languages, building the most worth- visited country for visitors and exchange students because of the diversified culture and the communication ability of locals.

Secondly, preserving lingual sector means protecting the origin and culture of such nations. In fact, all of the traditions such as: clothes, conventional festivals, local food are invented and conserved through the region's mother tongue. Nowadays westernization is widening the gap between the young generation, most of whom trying to acquire popular languages, and their first language. Therefore, it is necessary to take care of the existence of languages, especially the rare one. Vietnam, for example, is a successful story in this situation. Although many people take English as the formal language in work place, they still give priority to Vietnamese in daily life and enjoy traditional culture.

In conclusion, under no circumstances should people give low weight to the variety of languages for reasons as mentioned below.