Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

People are posing a threat to nature. This essay will look at several actions causing environmental damage and some steps governments and individuals could take to mitigate these issues.

There are two main problems threatening the environment. Firstly, the air quality is degraded gradually by hazardous gas emissions from industrial sites and exhaust fumes from vehicles. Another environmental problem is waste. In industrialized world, an increasing number of residents will lead to the huge quantity of waste which is not treated before being released to the rivers.<br/>However, there will undoubtedly be various steps the politicians could do to tackle these problems. Firstly, it is necessary to charge peak-hour tolls to discourage citizens from using private vehicles. Moreover, stricter regulations should be imposed to reduce gas emissions and encourage the use of clean energy resources. Finally, authorities should construct sites could classify and treat waste of the entire city.

One of the most important factors can contribute to environmental protection is human beings. First, individual awareness of using public transport is necessary to protect the air. Second, people should perform 3R "reuse, reduce and recycle" on plastic stuff. Besides, residents should choose less-packaging products and stop throwing trash on the ground.

In conclusion, although people are damaging our nature, there will undoubtedly be some measures governments and individuals could implemente to tackle these problems.