The fashion industry is harmful to society and the environment. Do you agree or disagree

In the modern era, the society and environment have been badly affected by the clothing industrials. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the statement as harmful effects that fashion industry brings to individuals.

Firstly, the fashion industry is the reason why environmental issues being worse. That means it contributes to air pollution by increasing humanity's carbon emissions. Furthermore, the clothing manufacture also harm to water sources by discharge toxic chemicals such as dyes into the rivers or streams. For example, particularly in the fast fashion due to a huge amount of consumers grow significantly which requires fashion brands create new styles and more products to respond demands. So, it definitely leads to mighty wasting products and damage the environment.

Secondly, the pragmatic and luxurious lifestyle of young people is consequence of development in fashionable trending. For more details, the young addicted to shopping and desire to be salient although they do not have stable income. This problem is really damage society if we do not find solutions.

In conclusion, I am wholeheartedly persuaded by the notion because the fashion industry cause to environmental problems and pragmatic lifestyle in youngsters.