Nowadays, it is a fact that fewer youngsters engaging in agricultural work. There are several reasons involved in this decline and why young people should be received the government’s encouragement.

There are two of the primary causes associated with this problem are as follows. Firstly, youngsters have kept a negative perception of farming work over the past decades. The agricultural sector, in their perspective, brings less economic prosperity and vocational opportunities. This is because farmers have to take care of crops regularly and even face failure due to the risk of external elements such as diseases or weather conditions. Secondly, the young tend to find other jobs which meet their standards. Because of the happening modernization and globalization, more of employers and companies entail people of qualifications and set skills related to popular sectors such as Artificial Intelligence or Business Administration instead of farming ones. Youngsters, thus, would earn handsome salaries and live a financially comfortable life by which engaging in these jobs.

However, the government needs to motivate young residents to involve in farming works. First, this generation is promising to develop agriculture in the foreseeing future. This is because they are more advantageous than the one in the past with the similarity of technology and high level of education. These modern farmers, for instance, can apply the latest inventions and their gained knowledge into their nation’s agriculture properly. Second, the participation of youngsters could sustain the manpower of this sector. If young generations continuously stay uninvolved, there will be a disappearance in the next generation who inherit the nation’s agriculture.

To conclude, several causes are resulting in the decrease in agriculture workers while I do believe that youngsters should be encouraged to engage in farming work.