In this contemporary society, many nations consume fossil fuels involving coal, oil and natural gas as the core source. Nevertheless, renewable energy naming solar power, wind power or nuclear power are being used more widely. From my point of new, the merits of consuming renewable energy are definitely outweigh those of using nonrenewable power.

On the one hand, there are various benefits that -consuming renewable power brings to our society. To begin with, one major advantage is that these energy are more environmentally friendly than fossil fuels. To illustrate, when we use electric bike instead of using normal motorbike, the amount of exhaust fume released into air will be significantly declined. Therefore, this contributes a lot to saving the environment and our planet without carbon footprint. Additionally, another point worth pointing out is that using alternative energy can improve citizen's health due to its advantage. Hence, it will decrease the rate of some health-related problems naming respiratory diseases. Moreover, these renewable energy sources will have a positive impact on the economy of a nation in the long run. More specifically, this is because it's infinite and can be used and produced permanently.

On the other hand, despite the above mentioned positive aspects, there are also many drawbacks that should be taken into account. The principle one is that almost alternative energy including solar power, wind energy or geothermal energy depend on weather pattern and they are unpredictable and uncontrollable than fossil fuels. As a result, investors and the governments have to spend a great amount of money to buy equipment so as to control I and repair as well.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that the positive aspects of using alternative power outweigh its negative aspects. I honestly hope that each nations can do compatible way, depending on their situations.