the future all the cars buses will be driverless The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers Do you think the advantage of drivless vehicles out weigh the disadvantages (790293)

A significant change has occurred in the field of transportation due to technology .There is also probability that in future the vehicles that would on roads would be driverless which could have both positive and negative consequences. I agree that this trend may be beneficial for country and its citizens although it has a handful of disadvantages.

At the onset, the predominant benefit of driverless vehicle is the obedience of traffic rules. To be precise, automated vehicles would be maintained in such a way they would follow all the traffic rules such as not crossing traffic lights, appropriate speed limit according to sign boards and so on. Hence, less possibility would have been found related to accidents. To exemplify, 60% of accidents in India occurred due to over speed. Moreover automatic vehicles may also beneficial for public as the door must be opened and closed according to the system indulged in it .Thus, there would be less chances that the passengers would get injuries while boarding in and out of the vehicles.

On the other hand it has fue disadvantages as it would increase the number of unemployed people in the society as the drivers will lose their jobs due to latest technology which would provide catastrophic results. For instance, the unemployment would bring chaos in society due to the fact that unemployed drivers would involve themselves in anti social activities for earning their livelihood .Moreover , there may also be chances of fight among the passengers as everybody would try to stop the vehicles at various places which would be proved time consuming.

To conclude ,although driveless vehicles has few disadvantages yet its advantages can not be ignored as they are related with safety as well as obedience of traffic rules.