The growth of industrial capitalism in the west during the 1950 and 60s paved the way for the entire world to follow suit. Thankfully, this revolution has left the positive fruition and led to prosperity for small sections of the population. However, the political and financial pundits believe that the middle class people are squeezed further everywhere in the world. This essay discusses the burning issues and offers some solutions.

‘Greed is good’- that has been taught at all premium schools and a lot emphasis has been put on expanding capitalism. Unequivocally, this mindset business tycoon has helped most gains going to the top. Invariably, this greed at the top levels leaves a sluggish income growth for middle and the bottom level workers. The situation today is so bad that it could cause enormous domestic upheaval. What is more, ordinary people live with the fear of instability and inequality at all the time. Convinced that a few tycoons are getting rich at the expense of the rest and it is not a perception, but a naked truth.

The world is developing on the edge of a sword. Both ethical and political reasons are there to address the growing gap between rich and poor. Despite policymaker are well-versed with this terrible predicament, it is a hard job for them to resolve this economic mess. This situation has resulted in a hue and cry among people the people. For instance, we have witnessed the backlash such as the austerity protest in Europe a few years back.

The only resolution to this colossal crisis for the government is to introduce the income redistribution and to ban the speculation of essential commodities on the exchange market. The income redistribution measure involves social investment job training for adults and early childhood education while the ban on speculation will fight against rising inflation.