It is said that our innovative approach has not accomplished equality in gender yet, and female still have fewer opportunities to move ahead in life in comparison with male. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, no matter how advanced the society is, some residential areas still remain inequality in gender because of the low standard of living and lack of education. A telling example is African nations in which women is exploited and hit by men. Those females have to stay at home as housewives in order to serve for males, who is regarded as breadwinner of the family. Besides that, the inner-city slum is the place where violence in the family occurs on a regular basis and girls have no right to attend formal education.

On the other hand, governments throughout the world are making a strive for achieving the equality in both genders, especially the developed nations. It can be seen clearly that nowadays, women are facilitated to study for higher education and can excel many vital elements of the society. In addition, holidays for females are organized in many places, with people giving them the best wishes and warm receptions. The political status for women has changed since the 18th century, after which females go to work and be treated as equal as males. Until now, the vital role of a woman in a family has been increased significantly.

In conclusion, although there are still some place where women are treated unfair, i believe that their role in the society has changed considerably.