Global warming is one of the biggest threats human faces in the 21st century and sea level are continuing to rise at alarming rates.

What problems are associate with this and what are some possible solutions.

Climate change is the main danger human race is facing in this century, also ocean levels are increasing with a fast pace. There are plenty of problems linked to this, however, this essay will discuss the major problems, which is flooding of residences-and probable solutions to this.

Billions of people live on the coastal area, so even some feet of change in the level of water could be catastrophic. Rise in the temperature is one of the reasons of melting of ice from Himalayas and Antarctica etc. results in increase in sea-water level causes many issues. People lose their property, assets and not to mention many become homeless. Unfortunately, this reminds devastating moment happened in Japan in 2011, Tsunami, many individuals lose their family, home, and also hope.

Calamity like this is most of the time gods act so as a human we could only ease the suffering. Possible solution to this is to build flood barriers. Flood stoppers like dams, and floodgates ought to help reducing water level and possibly flood. These flood defenders should be located such that flood water will not reach in populated area. Flood prone country, Srilanka, has built such defenders, also they have restricted people to build houses in the close vicinity of the water.

To conclude, it is certainly true that because of the global warming ocean levels are rising, but flood preventing techniques would help to reduce the suffering. Many countries must adopt flood prevention techniques like Srilanka to save their citizens from catastrophe.