Some people believe that governments have to spend money on railways rather than spend it on roads. I completely agree with the view because of several reasons.

Firstly, spending money on constructing more railways will support more new train routes to open. A lot of new trains which operate in new routes will then accommodate more people who want to travel from a place to another place. As a result, this will help people who want to commute using trains without having to continue their trips riding another public transportation to reach their destined places. For instance, in Singapore, the train routes cover almost all areas in the country, and has been connected in one network. Consequently, people can travel using train easily and rapidly to their destined places, without having to continue riding bus or taxi to reach their destined places.

Secondly, using money on bettering existing train railways will provide safer and better lanes for trains to pass on. The safer the trains are, the more interesting they will appear to citizens. If citizens are sure that riding train is safe, they will choose to travel using them instead of driving their own cars. Consequently, the level of traffic congestion can be reduced because the number of cars in the roads are decreasing. For example, in Austria, the rapid trains there are known as great and safe for passengers. As a result, many people choose to ride them and Austria is known as one of the least congested countries in the world.

In conclusion, I completely agree that it is better for governments to spend money on railways instead of roads because spending money on constructing more railways will support more new train routes to open, which will ease people who want to commuter using trains. Moreover, using money on bettering existing train railways will provide safer and better lanes for trains to pass on, which will attract citizens to ride them instead of riding their own vehicles.