A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons from your own experience and examples where relevant.

In a view of animals, there is a debatable issue about exploitation. Some people believe that animals should not be exploited because of their moral rights as human beings; conversely, others argue that they must be used to meet human demands. From my standpoint, animals should be employed for both food and scientific purposes; however, they ought to be exploited proportionately and treated morally.

On the one hand, using animals, especially in food and science, is completely reasonable. In terms of the food chain, animals are below humans; thus, employing animals for human nutrients is logical as a way to make sure the balance in ecosystem. If some animals such as chicken thrive overly, they will impact negatively on the environment due to spreading virus from their bodies. In a view of science, animals play the significant role in researching new methods for dangerous diseases. Indeed, treatments investigated by trial applications on animals have cured countless patients.

On the other hand, proportionate employment and moral behavior on animals is extremely essential. These days, hunting wild species has been higher than ever and contributes to extincting few animals. Thus, animals should be exploited reasonably for conservation. Returning to animal rights, we should respect their lives because they not only are living creatures but also have feelings as humans. In fact, Switzerland's government had applied the new policy for processing lobsters that we must use tranquilizer drugs before killing them.

On balance, although there are myriad opinions about using animals for human purposes, I believe that employing animals is radical because of its benefits but it should be controlled in proportion.