It is true that people are walking less now and their health is getting worse.There are a variety of possible reasons for this, but steps can definitely be taken to tackle the problem.

In main opinion, three main factors are blame for the way people live inactively at present. Firstly, each people have own automobile and they ususally do not walk even to the short destinations. For instance, my father ordinarily go to everywhere by car. For this reason, he is getting some health problems. Secondly,now technology is being mor convenient and it can be controlled from a distance. Because of this, people do not have to walk inside the house. Finally, majority people have sedentary lifestyle at work. It cause obesity of the office workers which ones only sit in front of computer.

People getting used the walking can certainly be improved. I believe that the change must start whith increasing price of severel transport services as a fuel, parkation or technical inspection. May be it helps that decreasing usage of private cars. At the same time, people should go to the gym hall or buy some kind of sport items ,for example, treadmill for home and they can exersice whit them. Also, employers can encourage their employees to walk by providing incentives such as flexible schedules or active workstations. In addition, individuals can be encouraged to walk by finding walking buddies or joining some sport groups that promote social interaction and healthy habits.

In conclusion, people will continue to face health problems unless incorporate walking into their daily routine and lead healthier lives.