Homeschooling

Being educated has been usually related to going to school or even going to college despite the unprecedented encroachment of online learning. To own a certain certificate (that is considered later on to be a plausible evidence for being academically qualified), people have to enroll in an educational institution and then choose whether to study on campus or online. However, since people started pursuing knowledge a minority opted to do so at home - without even being affiliated with a certain school.

For various significant reasons, there is an array of people who advocate the fact of going to school and renounce homeschooling. Undoubtedly, schools tend to prepare scholars for their upcoming social life in the long run. Getting in contact and being obliged to work with their colleagues on daily basis will- serendipitously- help them to develop some social skills; such as, how to work in a team and developing sense of community. If they do not interact with others at a young age, they inevitably will not be confident enough to work in a team, nor will they develop self esteem and the sense of community. Not only does being a team member assist them to acquire diverse social skills, but it also conduce those perceptive and diligent kids to have a sense of competition. Compelled by this distinctive sense of competition, these children will perpetually have the motive to exert their utmost effort and excel.

On the flipside, nonetheless, a small group of people (insignificantly) presume that homeschooling would -ineludibly- be more advantageous whereas going to a school is not . Their point of view is conspicuously attributed to the fact that they assume that parents definitely know best their child's weaknesses and strengths. Therefore, they may develop a customized study plan to cater for their needs. Nevertheless, the aforementioned assumptions seem to be untenable. Undeniably, if the teachers were certified to work in the schools, the would be qualitied enough and diligent to be aware of their students' weaknesses. Besides, they will endeavor to help the learners overcome them.

To conclude, even though a minority might claim that homeschooling is the best approach to be educated, a plethora of people present substantial reasons to prove that it is not. In my own perspective, studying in a school is the most beneficial way to be educated; plus, gaining some life experiences.