Recently, the advertisement purposed for children are going to be massive. It is undoubtedly that advertising provide various impact to children. Hence, real effort restricting the advertisement for pupils should be taken into account.

The increasing in industrial products and trades have affected on the rise number of advertisement appear on TV. Interestingly, they set their promotion mostly for children as they love to stare at TV all day. This phenomenon will give huge impacts for the young such as vision impairment or disorders, bad words adoption, and their neurological development. Firstly, the more commercial appear on TV the more frequent children watching TV leading to the increase in eyes contact with TV's radiation. In consequence, children will suffer with eyes impairment and should wear glasses. Secondly, funny advertisement usually use easy listening words which also somehow could be impolite. As it easy to be listened, it also easy to be adopted by children in their everyday conversation. The other serious effects of TV's commercial is the disturbance in their neurological development. A research by Indonesia neurologist reported that the high frequency of children watching advertisement on TV was significantly associated with their difficulties to focus.

However, although it have a lot of effects for children, controlling television advertising seems not possible because it is belonged to the TV channel. Therefore, the best way we can do is restricting and arranging proper schedule for our children in watching TV and selecting suitable channels that meet their age. For example, we can arrange maximum an hour only for our children enjoying TV everyday and bring them to park or anyplace that can increase their physical activity. Additionally, we should accompany our children whenever they enjoy TV so that we can control and give them explanations about improper contents that advertisement could have.

In conclusion, TV commercials have many impacts to our children's healthy and development. However, we could manage time and suitable channels to minimize the effects.