An increasing number of the children are overweight could result many problems when they grow older both in term of their health and health care costs.

why do you think so many children are overweight?

what could be done to solve this problem?

These days, there is a controversy surrounding the issue of the obesity among children throughout the globe. Some assert that being overweight would have detrimental effect on children health and also financial support of treatment will get them in the trouble in the future. I persistently support this idea, and in my personal view, children are involved in this issue in the view of the fact that now they not only enough physically active, but also they opt for intake of fast food.

On the other hand, when it comes to children, every one thinks of being vibrant and possessing great deal of energy, although the children of this era do not benefit of these qualities. It is widely said that there are some vital factors that have direct link with phenomenon. Of course, people generally put new technology such as computer games and internet first given that using excessive of these thing would readily contribute to particular sort of addiction. Hence, they are not any more enthusiastic about pursuing sport or traditional kind of activities that would end up with discharging calories. For example, according to the recent survey of the medical university of the Tehran seventy six percent of the children between ages ten and sixteen favor to play soccer by computer instead of playing in the sport centers. Therefore, it would wise of parent have an efficient control of their child rime of using technology.

On the other hand, fast food is a newcomer that easily filled the place of the main meals for the children that intensively lead to obesity among children. Recently, by advent of the commercials that popularizes this junk food through the media, children are more motivated to eat them. Not only would they exceed their weight constantly, but they would also squander a large amount of their money every day. For example, in case of m university assignment, i was asked to survey the money that fifty teenagers spend on buying fast food. Interestingly enough, the result shows that the amount of the money that they have spent on fast food during one month equals one fifth of their parent salaries.

In conclusion, in my personal view, the problem of obesity among children would be solved as long as long as parent would be more cautious regarding using technology and consumption of fast food. Finally , it is hope that following these policies would result in healthier and superior generation.