An increasing number of people are buying what they need online? What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Never has online shopping been so rife among people compared to the near past. While e-commerce is convenient for both customers and enterprises, it has several drawbacks as well.

Individuals need extra time to work on their skills required in this competitive world so e-trading is the solution. Precisely, instead of going to traditional trading centers, people can stay at home enhancing their skills such as computer literacy, earn additional hours not only for their work but also for their families along with purchasing what they need online. Additionally, purchasing products over the internet saves people’s lives since humanity is facing Covid-19 pandemic causing hundreds of thousands of casualties. As long as conventional markets are considered to be outbreaks of lethal diseases or viruses, the e-trade is currently beneficial and will be optimal in the long run. More captivating feature of this big deal is that internet stores are being viewed as substantial profit makers. For example, the more people stay at home, the more online shopping takes place, which is why businesses, including Amazon, Alibaba, or AliExpress, have a vast amount of revenue these days. Furthermore, this mode of shopping reduces the cost of products sold in shopping malls as companies no longer need cashiers and sales assistants earning a monthly salary.

Although there are positives of shopping via the internet, negatives are more severe because society is not ready. Firstly, people are put at risk of being offended by hackers when they are paying via credit cards. If authorities and companies do not make online trading secure, individuals continue to suffer from fraudulent websites that copy the pages from original e-commerce sites. Secondly, A myriad of people are likely to lose their jobs or income owing to automation in interned-based shops. To be more specific, this business approach does not require a large area for trading where different jobs like cleaning services, security, vendors, or even cashiers are handed out. Moreover, in case the number of customers of one particular website increases, the company will be unable to deliver the goods on time or fake products will be sold so as to meet the demand.

In conclusion, notwithstanding shopping online has a significant role in satisfying both the needs of individuals and companies discussed above, it demolishes people’s rights on some occasions ranging from redundancy and digital money safety to inferior quality products plus late delivery.